a new experience

Words cannot describe how excited I am to be posting my very first post on here on Kitchen Konfidential – welcome to all, and thanks for stopping by!

For  quite some time now, I have had an itch to start up a blog. If I had a dollar for every time I heard “post your recipes!” or “have you ever thought about food blogging?” I would just brush it aside, using the same list of excuses.

…”I don’t have enough time.”

…”Would anyone want to read what I have to say?”

…”Do you really think that my recipes are interesting enough?”

So I decided that, with the start of 2014, I would take the plunge. Today marks the birth of my little space, my internet kitchen – Kitchen Konfidential. Knowing that I have a place to share my recipes, ideas, thoughts….and sometimes ramblings… makes me feel incredibly happy and excited. There are so many things that I cannot wait to share with you all; I hope that you’re as excited as I am!

Because I am such a crazy foodie, I not only keep a queue of recipes to try out, but I also carry around a list so that when I get a random (read: crazy) idea to try out in the kitchen, I write it down. To be honest – some of my best recipes have come from these ideas!

It’s going to be a fun journey here, I can promise you that. Thanks for stopping by, we’ve got such fun ahead of us!

share your thoughts

