“snickerdoodle” cookie dough dip

I’m a woman obsessed. Obsessed with making and eating cookie dough.

IMG_5183

Many of you may remember way back to this post, when I finally put to the test the oh-so-popular “cookie dough” dip. I wasn’t really one to doubt the idea, as I am all about making indulgent treats healthier, but I knew that a certain someone in my household might not be so keen. After all, beans are the main ingredient! Am I crazy?!

IMG_4119 IMG_4126

Well, fast forward about 15 minutes later, and both the hubs and I are going all at the batch of dip that I whipped up. It was a total, 100% success! Not that I had any reason to believe otherwise. heh.

It’s been quite some time since that day, and many a batch have been whipped up since then. I’ve experimented with a few different flavor combinations to see what else I could come up with, but none shone as bright as the one we’re making today. It’s snickerdoodle style, y’all. And wow, is it incredible. I have to thank the hubs for this one, because not only is this his favorite type of cookie, but it incorporates a childhood favorite as well; cinnamon toast cereal is acting as the “grain” of the cookie, resulting in the most glorious cinnamon-sugar flavor punch imaginable. It’s fantastic, delicious, and…well….delightful.

Of course, any brand of cinnamon-sugar cereal can be used, but I had those crazy squares on hand. You could use a gluten-free option, or go the more organic route, too! It comes together in a matter of minutes, and probably won’t last much longer than that.

IMG_5184 IMG_5179

~~~

Sneaky Cookie Dough Dip {a twist on this recipe!}

The best way to indulge in all the goodness of cookie dough, but without the guilt! This dip will fool even the pickiest of eaters; they’ll be going back for seconds, and then thirds!

Ingredients:

1-1/2 cups chickpeas or white beans, drained and rinsed very well

1/8 tsp. salt

1/8 tsp. baking soda

2 tsp. pure vanilla extract

1/4 cup nut butter of choice {my homemade peanut butter works excellent here!}

up to 1/4 cup of milk {I used my favorite sweet cream coffee creamer}, only if needed

1/2 cup cinnamon-sugar cereal, plus additional for garnish

To Prepare:

Add all ingredients into the body of a good food processor, and process until very smooth. This will take anywhere from 3 to 5 minutes. Add in the liquid, a tablespoon or so at a time, until your desired consistency is reached.

Scoop into a dish and sprinkle with additional cinnamon-toast cereal pieces. Garnish with graham crackers, sliced fruit, or cinnamon-sugar toast points. Enjoy!

2 thoughts on ““snickerdoodle” cookie dough dip

share your thoughts

