thirsty thursday: habenero-infused tequila

Well, hello, you little firecracker.

Image result for habanero peppers

Never in a million years {especially when I was younger!} did I think that I would develop an affinity for all things spicy. And an even further stretch – spicy cocktails. I mean, who am I? Total crazy talk, right here.

While feeling slightly adventurous a few weeks back, I was immediately drawn to a spicy margarita at one of our favorite spots. Topped off with freshly pressed fruit juice, this drink was too fun to pass up. And the secret ingredient was…habanero-infused tequila! I knew that after my first sip, I had found my new love. I told the hubs that we had to recreate this infusion at home; check out the recipe below for the oh-so-simple steps to make your own!

Happy “thirsty” Thursday, y’all!

 

~~~

Habanero-Infused Tequila

We’re turning up the heat with this one! Sharp white tequila is infused with just a few slices of fiery habanero peppers and left to marry; the result? Lip-burning, but oh-so-perfect for frozen margaritas. 

Ingredients:

1-1/2 cups white tequila

1 habanero pepper, seeds removed and cut into thin rings.

To Prepare:

In a large Mason jar {or any other tightly-sealing container} pour in the white tequila and add in the sliced peppers. Seal tightly and set aside for at least 2-3 days before using. The longer it sits, the better it gets!

…& stay tuned for next week! Your inner cocktail lover will be glad you did ;) we’ve got a fun treat coming up!

2 thoughts on “thirsty thursday: habenero-infused tequila

  1. Pingback: thirsty thursday: spicy watermelon margaritas | kitchen konfidential

  2. Pingback: thirsty thursday: infused vodka | kitchen konfidential

share your thoughts

